International Jury 2021



Virginia Mori

Born in 1981, she lives and works in Pesaro and Milan. She studied animation and design at the State Art Institute in Urbino. During this time she nurtured and honed her distinctive artistic imagination. Her favourite media are pencil, ink, and ballpoint pen on paper. In 2008 she won the “SRG idee suisse” prize at the “Annecy call for project” during the International Festival of Animation at Annecy, France. This enabled her to produce her first short film, “il gioco del silenzio” (“The Play of Silence”), which has won nominations and accolades at international events, launching her career as an illustrator and director of animated shorts. At the same time she has worked freelance for a number of clients and galleries like Withstand (Milan), for whom she created the illustrations for the video “Walt Grace’s submarine test, January 1967” by John Mayer, director Virgilio Villoresi and the famous animated book “Vento”, Blu Gallery (Bologna), Fendi (Rome), Valentino (Milan), Galleria Disastro (Milan) and 25Films (Paris), Club Sensible Gallery (Paris), Pelledoca editore (Milan), Penguin Random House (Spain), Edizioni EL, Vogue Arts, Feltrinelli editore, Bollati e Boringhieri. (more info here)

Carolina López Caballero

Director of Animac Lleida. International Animation Mostra of Catalonia (this year celebartes its 25th anniversary), the main animation event in Spain and guest curator of the young Animario Festival in Matadero Madrid as well as the Animation Section of FICG Mexico, along with Guillermo del Toro. Her curatorial projects have also won public and media attention, such as the exhibition Metamorphosis, fantasy visions of Starewitch, Švankmajer and the Quay Brothers at CCCB in Barcelona and La Casa Encendida in Madrid, the film series From Doodles to Pixels. Over 100 years of Animation in Spain, shown internationally
This year, she has been appointed Professor and Researcher at CITM- UPC Center for the Image and Multimedia Technology. Polytechnic University of Catalonia (Spain). She’s one the main voices for Animation Film in Spain, also recognized by the international community, with a career that started as an animator-director and developed into a respected curator, and now as a player of the academic community. She’s graduated in Fine Arts by the UB, University of Barcelona (Spain) and holds a Degree in Animation Film by WSCAD, West Surrey College of Art and Design (Farnham, England). She has also directed and help to grow other relevant audiovisual projects, outside Animation, such as Xcèntric, the cinema of CCCB. Her early film works where shown in Channel Four, Canal Plus and MTV. Her writings have been published on books, newspapers and magazines. She’s been a Lecturer in museums, festivals and universities and has been part of international juries . Her work as a curator has been shown at well-known venues such MoMA, the Washington Gallery and Annecy Festival.

Aneta Ozorek

She is the Artistic Director of Kaboom Animation Festival, film curator, and education expert. She has 15 years’ industry experience in the organization of film events, educational workshops, exhibitions, and festivals on the Polish and European market. She a Head of Short and Feature Section of CEE Animation Pitching Forum, program advisor of Cinema in Sneakers Film Festival in Warsaw, and member of the board of REX Animation Film Festival (Stockholm). Polish Ambassador of European Animation Award and Member of European Children Film Associaton. Illustrator of seven books for children. Member of a jury at Berlinale, Odense Film Festival (Denmark), Anibar (Kosovo), Primanima (Hungary), Kineko (Japan), Baltic Pitching Forum (Lithuania) and many others. “Can’t live without ice-creams“.


Chiara Di Luca, Claudia Petrangeli, Federico Attardo, Filippo Toscani, Laura Riccobono, Marco Checchin, Mauro Mangione, Sarah Cesarotti, Nicolò Daniele, Mattia Fabbri, Marta Herrera, Valeria Biasin, Marina Reitano. With collaboration of ISIA – Urbino.


Lardo Francesco, Nicolò Locaputo, Alessandro Lovecchio, Sofia Albergo, Angela Rotunno, Mirco Mastropierro, Davide D’Elia, Marilisa Volpe, Claudio Darconza, Davide Longo